Jess Voigt-Page

woodwind artist

Jess Voigt-Page

Q&A

     

Jess Voigt-Page

Jessica n'est pas seulement une enseignante et une artiste, elle est aussi consultante auprès d'autres jeunes professionnels en leur expliquant comment réussir en tant que professionnel de la musique. Elle a écrit des articles pour le Australian Clarinet and Saxophone Magazine, est rédactrice en chef du magazine saxophone en ligne SaaXpress et a publié son livre «College Audition Preparation» pour aider les élèves du secondaire dans leurs demandes d’admission à l’université. Elle est également professeure à l'Université Concordia du Texas à Austin.

En décembre 2013, Jessica a complété une maîtrise en interprétation musicale avec le Dr Kenneth Tse, professeur et interprète de renommée internationale, à l'Université d'Iowa. Auparavant, elle a complété un Bachelor of Music Performance en 2009 au Victorian College of Arts avec les honneurs de l'Université Monash en 2010 sous la direction des principaux saxophonistes australiens, Dr. Michael Lichnovsky et Barry Cockcroft. Récemment, Jessica a lancé la Saxophone Academy Austin conçue pour promouvoir et encourager l'excellence chez les élèves grâce à des enseignements exceptionnels, des camps musicaux et des activités parascolaires.

En tant qu'interprète, Jessica a récemment présenté des récitals d'artistes invités à la Texas State University et à l'Université de Houston, ainsi que des apparitions au World Saxophone Congress à Strasbourg en France, à l’Australian Saxophone Retreat, la Saxophone Academy Sydney Winter School, le CLASAX Supersax Sunday, le Colorado Mesa University de 2014, le Single Reed Day 2014 de Simpson College, les Conférences de l'American Saxophone Alliance en 2013, 2014 et 2015 , le Symposium International Saxophone de la US Navy, la Austin Saxophone All-State Clinic et l'Université Européenne de Saxophone de Gap, en France. Elle est membre du Austin Saxophone Ensemble et du Waterloo Wind Band et fait parti du duo de saxophones "Gap Duo". Jessica est également accro à la mode et au style, et est très enthousiaste par la ligne d'accessoires disponibles pour le saxophone à Beaumont Music. Elle est également artiste interprète pour Addario Woodwinds.

www.jessicavoigt.com

"Je suis accro à la mode et au style, et je suis très enthousiaste par la nouvelle ligne d'accessoires disponible pour le saxophone."

Travailler avec

atmosfair logo
ifa logo

Copyright © 2021 Beaumont Music

Jess Voigt-Page

Jessica is not only a teacher and performer, she also acts as a consultant to other young professionals on how to succeed as a music professional. She has written articles for the Australian Clarinet and Saxophone Magazine, is the editor of online saxophone magazine, SaaXpress and has published her "College Audition Preparation" book to help guide high school students through the daunting process of college applications. She is also a faculty member at Concordia University of Texas in Austin.

In December of 2013, Jessica completed a Master of Arts in Music Performance with internationally recognized Performer and Professor, Dr. Kenneth Tse at the University of Iowa. Prior to this, she completed a Bachelor of Music Performance in 2009 at the Victorian College of the Arts with Honours from Monash University in 2010 under the direction of leading Australian saxophonists, Dr. Michael Lichnovsky and Barry Cockcroft. Recently, Jessica launched Saxophone Academy Austin designed to promote and encourage excellence in students through exceptional lesson teaching, music camps and extra-curricular activities.

As a performer, Jessica's recent highlights include guest artist recitals at Texas State University and The University of Houston, and appearances at; the World Saxophone Congress in Strasbourg, France, the Australian Saxophone Retreat, Saxophone Academy Sydney Winter School, CLASAX Supersax Sunday, Colorado Mesa University's 2014 Single Reed Day, Simpson College's 2014 Single Reed Day, the 2013, 2014 and 2015 North American Saxophone Alliance Conferences, the US Navy band International Saxophone Symposium, Austin Saxophone All-State Clinic and the European University of Saxophone in Gap, France. She is a member of the Austin Saxophone Enemble and the Waterloo Wind Band and is one half of saxophone duo "Gap Duo". Jessica is also addicted to fashion and style, and is very excited by the accessories line available for the saxophone at Beaumont Music. She is also a D'Addario Woodwinds Performing Artist.

www.jessicavoigt.com

"I am addicted to fashion and style, and am very excited by the new accessories line available for the saxophone."
     
woodwind artist